Blac Youngsta Seemingly Releases A Tribute Album To His Late Brother With “Blac Sheep 2” TipTechBlog


- Advertisement -

Memphis rapper Blac Youngsta is currently going through an extremely tough time in his life. He is still grieving the loss of his late brother Tomanuel Benson a few weeks ago. Tomanuel was reportedly shot by a man named Randy Ewing according to the Memphis Police Department at a gas station. It is still not official that it was Ewing, but he is the main suspect. Additionally, authorities still brought forth charges of second-degree murder and two counts of attempted second-degree murder.

Even with a lot going on in Youngsta’s life, he is still in the headspace to release new material. That is why he just put out his sequel to his second 2023 project Blac Sheep. Blac Sheep 2 comes just four months later and contains 15 tracks, equaling a runtime of 42 minutes and 26 seconds. There are also no features here, just like the first Blac Sheep. However, there is more sentiment on this record, as quite a few tracks reference the recent tragic event of his lost brother.

Read More: Kanye West And Steve Lacy Hug It Out After Ireland Concert

Listen To Blac Sheep 2 By Blac Youngsta

For example, the closing song “Too Far” features Youngsta talking about moving carefully but also dangerously. In the outro to the track, he says, “Keep your motherf****n’ head down, keep your head up n**** no matter what goin’ on.” He continues, “Be careful out here / Stay dangerous and be safe at the same time / Be smart move wise Blac Sheep.” This seems to be a reference to the Instagram story he shared moments after the passing, “I’m Gone Make The World Pay. I Swear To God Nobody Safe. Standing Over Everybody. Everybody #4LIFE. Gone Make Sure They Feel Me I Promise.” It is not confirmed that this is partially a tribute to his family member, but with messages on tracks like this one, it is hard to deny that he was inspired to write some lyrics about it.

What are your initial thoughts on this brand new album, Blac Sheep 2, by Black Youngsta? What do you think about Youngsta releasing this album in the wake of his brother’s death? Which song is your favorite on the project? We want to hear what you have to say, so be sure to leave all of your thoughts and opinions in the comments section below. Additionally, always keep it locked in with HNHH for all of the hottest album releases and all of the latest breaking news around the music world. Our thoughts and prayers continue to go out to Blac Youngsta, his family and friends during this hard time.

Blac Sheep 2 Tracklist:

  1. Tryna Relax
  2. Count Up
  3. No Reason
  4. Mosh Pit
  5. Ever Since
  6. Straight Line
  7. Majic Trick
  8. Behind The Wheel
  9. No Sympanthy
  10. What You On
  11. Handyman
  12. Telescope
  13. Play With Her
  14. Gone In One Day
  15. Too Far

Read More: Gunna’s Former Attorney Asks For Defendant In Donald Trump RICO Case To Have Trial Severed

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

No posts to display